top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJavier Perez De Lema Campos

Week 1 of Production

Pre-production is well underway for Murder at Curtain Call! After securing a finished script on Friday, I immediately printed it off and started writing up notes and ideas in the margins, paying attention to set-ups and pay-offs, characterisation, and other factors that I considered relevant on the director’s side. I wrote up a character sheet of relationships for each of the different characters, delving deep into how each one feels and reacts to the others throughout the film. This is not only to inform the actors once we are on rehearsals, but also to ensure that every character is behaving consistently throughout the film.

I also set up a list of film recommendations for our Cinematographer Jessica, in which I listed a series of films that I wanted her to look at, as well as specific concepts and key points that I wanted her to focus on for each one. My goal is to ensure that she can bring her own touch to the film while aiming for a similar creative vision.

Throughout the weekend, I got in contact with several Film Production Colleagues and requested their availability throughout the next two months. The last thing I’d like is to be short-handed on-set, and I would like to have extra hands not only doing running and so on, but Continuity supervisors, Sound recordists, and Focus Pullers. I particularly want someone to be in charge of Sound Recording, as that would free up our Editor Danay to make editing notes, and thus have a better understanding of the film and the shots going into Post-Production.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page