top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJulia Smith

Week 1 & 2 of Post-production

First week of Post-Production:


Thought out the production I have been uploading everyones blogs to the website as well as keeping our social media page updated! During post will be posting images from our film as well as our trailer and behind-the-scenes video.


Amelia sent me an invoice I needed to pay. It was for filming on the beach. They gave us an invoice for £50, but when I tried to pay for it there was an issue. So I called Amelia and asked if she could pay for it and I will send her the money.


Later that week I sent Amelia a few examples of what I wanted the poster to look like. As Amelia is amazing at illusions, I asked if she could draw our characters in this style. (See photo below)



Amelia then emailed it back and I started playing around with fonts for the poster. After a few hours on working with the poster, I was happy with the result! It’s very 50s inspired but with a modern twist, just like our film. The final poster can be seen below.



Week two of Post-Production:


After a well deserved week off we were back in business. Danay our editor started to organise the clips and putting the best clips in the timeline.


This week we also did a street shoot and an interview with Amelia and I for the behind the scenes. I came up with some questions that could be asked to each team member which would be alongside some behind-the-scenes footage that we had taking throughout the filming week. Amelia and I were the first to be filmed for this. I booked out one of the rooms in the library so that we could have our interview there. This only took us around 45 minutes to set, film, and pack away. Jessica our cinematographer was there to help us film!




Later that evening, I met up with Amelia and Jess to do the street shoot for the introduction of the film. We planned to start at 8pm but we didn’t get out until 10pm due some technical issues with the gimbal. I collected Jess and Amelia then drove us up steep hill where we were supposed to film. The gimbal was once again not siding with us. We then spent another hour inside trying to fix the issue. Amelia calls her friend Christofer Cano Gahona who came and resolved the issue. The shoot itself was very quick and effective.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page