top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJessica Tooth

Pre-Production Week 2 - Cinematography

Updated: Apr 29, 2022

At the beginning of this week, I finished compiling the shot list in preparation for my meeting with Julia on the Wednesday regarding the shooting schedule and test shoots the following week. We spent time deciding which scenes would be shot on each day - although this is heavily location dependent and is likely to be changed. Unfortunately, I tested positive for COVID during this week so was unable to meet with the other crew members in person and all meetings were held online.


Following the meeting with Julia, I reviewed the shot list and made any necessary changes. I went through each individual shot to decide on the appropriate lens size that would be used for the static or tracking shots (those that don’t require any zooms) and estimated how long each shot will take to set-up and film on set. I added this information to the shooting schedule to aid producers Julia and Millie in planning the production - securing locations, informing actors and working out timings.


Towards the end of this week, I finished editing the sizzle reel on Adobe Premiere Pro. I edited the sequence to the song Never Die by Noa Lembersky, music which we have secured the copyright for and plan to use during the opening scene of the film. Utilising parallel editing to create the sizzle reel allowed me to fully encapsulate the tone and feel of the film, whilst ensuring my vision for the visual style was fit for what we’re looking for.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page