top of page
Search
Writer's pictureEmma Boogaard

Post Production - Production Design

It's all about post-production this week! Murder at Curtain Call is currently being edited by the editor and director. Meanwhile, I've opted to concentrate my efforts on the EPK. Due to the importance of costume and set design in Murder at Curtain Call, I dedicated a page of the EPK to expressing my ambitions as production designer for this project.

We are also making a behind the scenes video, and I had a short interview reflecting on my role as production designer. I had to answer questions such as what I did during filming, my favourite scene, and what I had learned throughout the project.


To assist the director and editor as much as possible, I visited the editing room a few times to see where they were with the cut and to offer colour grading suggestions. We also went to a screening as a group before handing in the assignment to ensure that all issues were resolved.


It has been an honour and pleasure to have worked with such an incredible team. I am so thrilled with how it turned out!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page