top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAmelia Leader

28th and 28th March - Day 3&4

Monday 28th March Today was the day that Julia had designated to reshoots. Other than the reshooting of the bathroom scene, we had no other issues which needed to be recovered from the previous two days – this made the shoot very short and sweet. Immediately after the shoot we returned the living room back to its original state. Jess and I then returned to media loans to acquire a 5” monitor which would make the shoot much easier. We then met up with the group again to soak in the short burst of spring sun; we ate lunch in the castle walls, followed by a quick trip to the pub. Although, the joyfulness was cut very brief when Julia broke the news that I was in charge of dinner that evening. Lucky for me, Jess offered to give me a hand, and Julia gave very precise instructions for us to follow. However, spaghetti with a tomato sauce is NOT as easy as it sounds... Surprisingly, it wasn’t pasta sauce that caused disaster... it was the spaghetti.... apparently, pots can be too small for 4 people worth of pasta, resulting in some half-cooked, half-chunky spaghetti. Jess and I were both generous enough to take the less edible food and offer our actors a delicious meal.




Tuesday 29th March I managed to plan the beach shoot on the perfect day; much later in the week would’ve resulted in a wet or snowy scene. The sky was lightly overcast, however it made it easier to shoot since it wasn’t too bright, and furthermore it added to the atmosphere of the scene. As mentioned in my previous blogs, I had contacted the Northeast Lincolnshire council in order to receive certification for the shoot on Humberston Fitties Beach, just beyond Cleethorpes. To save money on petrol, the team consisted of Javier, Jess, and myself, alongside our actresses Jamie and Jasmin. The journey didn’t feel cramped at all, and rather, was an absolute joy. We learnt lots about Market Rasen en route, including the clown incident of 2016 and the earthquake of 2009. Since we had little room in the car, I doubled my role as producer and sound. Despite the light breeziness of the air, the sound turned out extremely crisp. Due to the birds and noise of the sea, I also recorded some ambience which will allow the sound to feel continuous. Since I was so involved with the shoot, I was able to keep track of how far we were into the schedule. Although we started later than proposed, we only finished half an hour later than intended. Allowing us to make it home in time for dinner.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page